The journey

11 Mar

We are so often caught up in our destination that we forget to appreciate the journey, especially the goodness of the people we meet on the way. Appreciation is a wonderful feeling, don’t overlook it.
– Unknown

 

Posted that little gem on the Facebook page today. I stayed in from lunch and did some web searching for goodness. I have been consumed with news and politics and divorce and bankruptcy and bills and doctors and all things unpleasant this week. And it has really taken a toll on my spirit. Even with headphones on!

And in the shadow of all of that some wonderful things transpired too. I was tipped off to another entrepreneur site where I have connected with some wonderful women doing some wonderful work. If you are interested, please stop by the Facebook page and take a look at the wall posts for links to their pages. I think I will also put together a blog post on all of these wonderful people I have met so far in my new journey. But in the meantime, check out their links through Facebook.

I also had what a friend of mine calls my first “non-pity” repeat customer! Thanks to Marlene out in Cary for purchasing from Blanket Statements not once, but twice! I really, really appreciate it and hope you are loving your blankies. Those plush ones are very nice!

To wrap up my long annoying whining diatribe of a week: I am going to spend the weekend reflecting on all of the goodness around me. Spring is coming! If it doesn’t rain I am going to take some new photos of blankets for the website. I’d also like to do some more updates on the web as well. And get our next donation delivery ready to go. This time to A Safe Place in Lake County. If you haven’t noticed, I added a page to the website (on the Share page and the Resource page) celebrating the donations to Turning Point. I will put up a similar page for our Lake County donations too.

Thank you all for joining me on this journey. Your friendship is amazing to me.

Leave a Reply

