Wicked Web Wednesday!

17 Aug

You know, I’m finding that this blog actually makes a little jabs at my self esteem. I was just reading through the recent posts and gosh darn it, they are all either Wicked Web Wednesday posts or Phone Photo Fridays. You’d think I could come up with something else to say at some point. But, count your blessings, at least I can mostly get those two things posted.

This week’s offering is a little something I like to call “Creativity, On a Budget.” And gosh darn it, I just don’t have the ceiling height to pull this masterpiece off in my current rental home, but rest assured someday, somewhere, something remarkably similar to this will be hanging in a house of mine.

 

 

I know what you’re thinking. “Ok mad woman, what the heck is that…?” Did I get it?

This, dear friends, is a Banana Lamp Shade. Made from recycled banana boxes. I’m a much bigger fan of tomatoes, myself. And oranges. A banana tried to kill me once, but that is another story for another day. So my recycled masterpiece will look different from this one, but you get the general concept.

 

 

I just love people who come up with these gems. Totally creative, fun and recycling stuff that would otherwise be in the trash. Sheesh, what is not to love about it! Visit the website where I found it – Keetsa – The Eco-Friendly and Green Blog Search Engine.

Leave a Reply

