Wicked Web Wednesday!

24 Aug

One of these days I’m going to have a serious issue with spelling those three words correctly.

Oh my gosh, oh my gosh, oh my gosh! Have you seen this? I mean, seriously, this is about the coolest thing I’ve ever seen. An I am so freaking jealous that I didn’t think of it. I’ve taken to drawing fall leaves because they are so beautiful. Drawing is nothing compared to this artists spectacular work. I am amazed and in complete and utter awe.

 

 

 

These beauties are created by Spanish artist Lorenzo Duran. I know you’re thinking that these were digitally created and cut, but guess again, friends. Lorenzo cuts these designs into real leaves using a really sharp scalpel. He was inspired by the paper-cutting of China and Japan, and believes every natural object and living thing has a bit of art in it and is a good medium to experiment with his creativity.

 

Please, please, please, go visit the website where I found this – Oddity Central, but also check out the artist’s blog – Naturayarte. I’m so blown away by this, I can’t even tell you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

