Random Phone Photo Friday!

26 Aug

 

This was our pumpkin take from Stade’s Farm in Johnsburg, or Spring Grove, or McHenry, or…I’m not sure what town it is in . But it is a big dairy farm that has acres of farm land and a big farm market during the summer. They have apple donuts, all kinds of great eats, strawberry picking, sweet corn, asparagus, pumpkins and gourds in the fall – pretty much anything you could want. Although, surprisingly for a dairy farm, no milk. Not sure why that is. The cows are right there!! Why no milk??

So I was especially enamored with the little pumpkin carts. I totally want one. And that green gourd in the middle of the pile? That’s still sitting by my front door. It’s been nibbled on, probably by an evil entity, but I’m ok with sharing. As long as I don’t have to see it. I love love love pumpkins and fall and Halloween….Yea!!

Leave a Reply

