Help Educate Kids This Holiday Season

10 Nov

You know I’m not big on large multi-national corporations. But I do have to make a few exceptions for the few that go the extra mile. I’ve always been a fan of IKEA. I love a lot of their designs, and I have to say, a lot of my furniture has come from IKEA over the past decade or two.

Since 2003, IKEA has donated $47.5 million to UNICEF and Save the Children. Which corrolates to approximately 8 million children in nearly 40 countries having the opportunity to access a quality education. This year they are aiming on raising $16 million.

UNICEF is one of my favorite charities, so it makes sense to me to support a corporation that supports them. Visit the IKEA Soft Toy Initiative and check out the sweet friends you can purchase this holiday season that also include a donation to UNICEF and Save the Children.

I sooo love this cutie!! Gosig the Bulldog. I might have to get two since my kids will probably fight over him. Or perhaps this may be my Christmas gift to me this year. (Last year I got myself a toolbox. lol). There are several cuties to choose from that can be purchased online, but lots of others are available if you are so blessed to have an IKEA within a day’s drive.

These are some of my favorite in-store buys:

There’s not many things I love more than anthropomorphic vegetables. Go ahead, ask my friends and family. They will tell you. I give human emotions to pretty much any inanimate object possible. I’ve even gone so far as to feel bad for the unoccupied theater seats, and un-purchased pumpkins and Christmas trees. My empathy has a way of spilling out all over everything. Much like a oil pipeline.

Leave a Reply

