Welcome to 2012!

1 Jan

This is going to be a great year…I can just feel it! Can you?

After a bit of a winter hiatus I’m starting off 2012 with a month-long series of suggestions that I ran across on a wonderful website called Marc and Angel Hack Life – Practical Tips for Productive Living. The post I ran across was called “30 Things to Stop Doing to Yourself.” Since I’m still trying to clear out the cobwebs of negativity in my life and put myself on some firm ground, I figured this would be a good list for me. And in reading it, I decided it would be a great list for all of us.

So each day I will post one of the 30 suggestions. See how appropriate they are for you and see what you can do to incorporate them into your life. I think the one a day reminder is easier to digest than trying to apply all 30 at once. And some of these are short, so don’t expect an elaborate blog post from me. I’m just going to keep it simple. And keep watching…I will have the 30 things you should be doing in the future too.

One other note, in the original blog post (found here), a couple times they reference a book to read. They provide a link to it on Amazon, and while I like Amazon I’m going to provide links to the books from a site called Better World Books. Better World Books is a social enterprise where for each book purchased a book is donated to someone in need.

Thanks all – and have a fabulous 2012!!

One Response to “Welcome to 2012!”

  1. Cindy January 1, 2012 at 6:32 AM #

    I’m looking forward to these suggestions. What a great way to get the year started! Best of luck to Blanket Statements this year.

Leave a Reply

