Gratitude and a Request for Help

31 Jan

Boy today’s words of wisdom about Gratitude couldn’t strike more true. This afternoon I learned of a business associates dire situation. I am a member of The Artisan Group online – a terrific group of ladies that I am honored to be associated with, although I feel like the odd man out at times since my business isn’t quite so artisan. Anyway, this afternoon I learned that one of the founders of the group has been involved in a horrific accident at her house this morning. Her house burned to the ground killing all but one of her beloved pets. She has lost everything and is in the hospital and does not have health insurance.

These times with this economy is rough on almost all of us, but just hearing of her loss today reminded me so much of how much I have to be grateful for. I have a full time job, a roof over my head, a car that is currently running fine, two fantabulous kiddos, and my pup I get to visit every now and then. I have so much, and there are others who have so little. And then there are those that are starting over again – and from a place of grief on top of it.

My heart just breaks for Nikki, words cannot express it. If you are able, please consider donating anything you can spare to help out another soul in need.

Assistance for Nikki Cutro:  https://www.wepay.com/donations/135876

Thanks.

Update: Here is a news article on the story:

http://www.nj.com/news/index.ssf/2012/01/woman_helps_neighbor_escape_fi.html

Leave a Reply

