Own your choices.

26 Feb

Start taking full accountability for your own life.

Own your choices and mistakes, and be willing to take the necessary steps to improve upon them. Either you take accountability for your life or someone else will. And when they do, you’ll become a slave to their ideas and dreams instead of a pioneer of your own. You are the only one who can directly control the outcome of your life. And no, it won’t always be easy. Every person has a stack of obstacles in front of them.  But you must take accountability for your situation and overcome these obstacles. Choosing not to is choosing a lifetime of mere existence.

 

RESOURCES:

Photo Credit:
qthomasbower
http://www.flickr.com/photos/qthomasbower/3657889982/

Marc and Angel Hack Life – Practical Tips for Productive Living
When you stop chasing the wrong things you give the right things a chance to catch you.
http://www.marcandangel.com
http://www.marcandangel.com/2011/12/18/30-things-to-start-doing-for-yourself/

One Response to “Own your choices.”

  1. AJ February 27, 2012 at 9:37 PM #

    Great article. Owning my choices and taking responsibility for my actions has been one of the most freeing things I’ve done in the past 5 years of my life. I used to be such a complainer, and I let past mistakes and failures cripple me. Those issues had negative affects on my relationships with my husband and my son.

    I’m happy to say that now I’m a much more fulfilled person. I made myself accountable and took inventory of the things I did to put myself in the situation I was in. I’m the one that chose an unfulfilling major in college. I’m the one who applied for jobs without thoroughly researching them. I’m the one that distanced myself from certain people. I’m the one who decided to marry a man in the military knowing he would be gone a lot.

    I became a better wife, mother, and friend once I started to take responsibility for my attitude. Now I’m in the process of starting my own business, and I’m much happier and more confident.

Leave a Reply

